Stephanie Withington - Head

Mrs Sue Henchley - Co-opted Governor

Mrs Pam Jones - Co-opted Governor

Mrs Pat Byett - Chair

Mrs Helen Few - Co-opted Governor


The Chair of Governors welcomes you to the Governors’ section of the school website.

The Governors are responsible for the overall running of the school, enabling the staff to provide good quality learning, and for the financial aspects of running the school. We are sometimes described as a “critical friend”.

We are allowed 12 governors, who represent staff, parents, the local community and the Local Authority (County Council). The Head is also a member of the governing body.

We meet as a group once a term, and also hold committee meetings once a term. At present the principle committees are:

  • Finance
  • Personnel and Community
  • Premises
  • Learning and Teaching

Although we are not as obvious as the teaching staff we are often in school and always pleased to hear from parents and carers of the pupils, and from everyone who has an interest in the school.

Contact Pat Byett through the front office.

Our photos are here. I hope you will recognise us from the photos and come to talk to us when you see us.

Governors' Report 2017 - 18

Governors' Report 2016 - 17

Governors' Report 2015-16

Governors' Report 2014-15

Governors' Report 2013-14

Governors' Details including Committee Membership and Pecuniary Interest.

Information on Committee Membership

Code of Conduct for the Governing Body

Governors' Written Statement of Behaviour Principles

 Mrs Hannah-Brooks Wilden - Staff Governor

 Mrs Kim Howard - Co-opted Governor

Mr Owen McCarthy - Vice Chair

Mr Mark Hutchings - Co-opted Governor

Mr Jonathan Gault - Co-opted Governor

Vacancy - Parent Governor

Mrs Maxine Wiseman - Parent Governor